

January 9, 2024

Dear Secretary Hobbs,

Below is the official candidate list from the **Democratic Party** for the Washington State Presidential Primary held on March 12, 2024 in accordance with RCW 29A.56.031.

All candidates on this list will appear on the ballot exactly as their "ballot name" is spelled, and in alphabetical order by last name.

The uncommitted option applies to the **Democratic Party**. (Check if this applies.)

RCW 29A.56.040 (4) states, "If requested by a party chair, the ballot for that party must contain a place for a voter to indicate a preference for having delegates to the party's national convention remain uncommitted. A request under this subsection must be submitted to the secretary of state no later than sixty-three days before the presidential primary."

Official List of Candidate Names:

Joseph R Biden Jr	Joseph R Biden Jr
full name	ballot name
Dean Phillips	Dean Phillips
full name	ballot name
Marianne Williamson	Marianne Williamson
full name	ballot name

Shasti Conrad

Chair

Washington State Democratic Party

Masti Consul